• महाराष्ट्र शासन
  • Government of Maharashtra
  • उच्च व तंत्रशिक्षण विभाग
  • Higher & Technical Education Department


Last updated on September 10th, 2020 at 11:55 am

PESA – The Panchayat Extention to Schedule Area
Information Related to Department of Technical Education, M.S. Mumbai

Panchayats (Extension to Scheduled Areas) or PESA is a law enacted by the Government of India to cover the “Scheduled areas”, which are not covered in the 73rd amendment or Panchayati Raj Act of the Indian Constitution.

In Maharashtra State, 59 Talukas in 12 Districts are under PESA Act.

Data for Schedule Areas is as follows :

1. Category Wise PESA Report 2013-2014 | 2014-2015 | 2015-2016